My First Organic Soil & Autoflower Grow

drawingablank

So I'm pretty new at this, I've grown hydroponics before with blue dream and deep Mandarin, the other three plants didn't make it to harvest and the ones that did had a foul taste and virtually no effect. Most of those buds were used in making some surprisingly potent brownies, however.
Here's my journal so far

Critical Jack autos

Day one 12/5/17 - 3pm Put two out of the five seeds to germinate in inflated baggie with warm soaked unbleached Dunkin napkin and set next to radiator under my hat, here goes nothing!

Day two 12/6 - 10:40 am after research I decided the spot was too cold so I removed the bag and put the plate in the boiler room where the seeds will be warmer and hopefully get some oxygen too. The napkin was still too wet for me to check the seeds.
8pm - checked on the seeds... Holy moly did that napkin dry out. I mean bone dry! I got a new napkin and moved the seeds into it with some slightly warmer water. Covered with another paper plate to help slow down the evaporation. As far as I can tell it looks like one of the two seeds cracked but in an unusual way I hope it wasn't from drying out too fast.

Day three 12/7 10 am - the napkin in the boiler room got so dry. The seeds seemed to shrink back down I hope they didn't die on me. I figured I'd give them the water test and see if they're still floating tonight. That being said I put the third cja seed into wet paper towel between paper plates. That one is staying in my room until I see at least one of the three hatch.
I really can't wait to see my babies!

Day four 12/8 - when I checked the floaters this morning they hadn't sunk yet but with a little poke they sank, so I moved them all to the same napkin. I went out this morning to pick up a heating pad trays and soil. They just got roots organic so I'm going to give that a try. Nobody has hatched yet, but I'm hoping the heating pad will help expedite the germination.