1st Hydro Grow

Retired One

420 Member
Hi all. A few people were following the runup to this grow in another thread but heres a very quick summary. Grew outside fow many years. Can't anymore. Bought 8 site DWC to use for clones. Bought seeds, got freebies. Decided to do a side by side grow DWC/Soil with clones from Freebies. Thought it might be intersting to see what happens.

Anyhow, thats where we are now. I had originally planned to take clones from free Thai Super Skunk for the side by side, but have decided since in the interest of time to take clones from the free fem Gigabud, if she makes it, have read its a pretty finicky strain, and use them for the side by side...keep your fingiers crossed, this is my very first attempt at hydro so anyone who has somthing to add or a piece of advice, dont hesitate

The Gigabud and 5 fem White Dwarfs went into rockwool less than an hour ago and are currently under humidity domes and light.

I'm going to keep the White Dwarf updates coming (they are there to provide a quick yield while I play with the Gigabud) so please toss out anything you think I need to know about those as well.

As far as pictures go so I'll start posting pics in a few days...not much to see right now...

Yep its been running for about 48hours right now...ph 5.9...pure r/o water and no nutes. Temp is a little low but 24/7 HID lighting will cure that soon enough. However, looks like my temp/rh meter is not working properly...guess I'll have to replace it tomorrow.

Well, morning update. All looks good, actually already have one little shoot popping out of the rockwool. Did notice that three seeds seemed to have turned themselves upside down, so everything is moving along (literally).

As far as my temp/rh meter goes, turned out to be operator error...I blame the bowl of Bigfoot Skunk for that.

ph 5.9
room temp 76.5
water temp 71.0
Rh 47%

Hope the pic post works...

Day 3
ph 5.9
temp 70
Water temp 68
Rh 41%