Curing problem

Florushingflowers

Buds are higher than favorable 60-65% RH in the Mason jars. I tested the Mason jars with no buds inside over 24 hrs and the RH was at 70% how am I supposed to get a Lower reading with buds in if its so high with nothing inside? I understand that boveda packs could help this situation but also know they taint the taste of the buds

Buds are higher than favorable 60-65% RH in the Mason jars. I tested the Mason jars with no buds inside over 24 hrs and the RH was at 70% how am I supposed to get a Lower reading with buds in if its so high with nothing inside? I understand that boveda packs could help this situation but also know they taint the taste of the buds
Hi Ff.. hope your well.
A lot of people use the boveda packs here..I don’t think that I used them right as my erb lost some terps..
There are other similar products that do a decent job I believe. Interfere boost packs are ok.
Anyways..? Best wait for the experts to chip in as I’m pretty new to it all.
Peace an buds to ya

Hi Ff.. hope your well.
A lot of people use the boveda packs here..I don’t think that I used them right as my erb lost some terps..
There are other similar products that do a decent job I believe. Interfere boost packs are ok.
Anyways..? Best wait for the experts to chip in as I’m pretty new to it all.
Peace an buds to ya
Integer? Not interfere.. doh:)

Hello @Florushingflowers congrats on your harvest.
If the rh in you jars is too high you can do a couple things.
Leave lids off for an hour a day.
Take buds out for an hour or so a day, setting them on cardboard or paper towel.
Bodeva packs are for storage.
They infuse moisture into air in jars for storage.
They will not dry your buds.
Imo they have zero effect on the flavor/ taste or smoke from your buds.
How high is rh in jars?
Whats rh of your room/house?
What temp are they stored at?
60/60 is your goal.
But slightly higher rh isn't terrible.
Bill

A few things can help.