Grow Time - Big Chris - Let's Do This!

Big Chris

Welcome all! I've been lurking here for a while now, and with the completion of our grow room I figured it is time to get a journal started. I'm new to growing, so bear with me while I try not to screw anything up :)

I'll be growing for a few reasons. One, cannabis is awesome. Two, my wife is awesome. However, she suffers from insomnia and bone-on-bone arthritis (very painful) from her time in the army. Since she's way too young for getting parts replaced and everyone enjoys sleep, we're going to see what we can do for her with a little garden. Since I also enjoy partaking in the healing experience, we're going to split the grow between a higher CBD strain and some good ol' high test :)

The seeds are soaking as we speak, ready for rapid rooters later today! They are courtesy of Oregon Green Seeds here in the US. These are not feminized, so we'll be playing the sex game here as well.

"CBD OG" (soaking 5 seeds):

Tora Bora (Bubba Kush x Fire OG/Aliendog F2) x Chem 4/Tres Dawg
x
Polar Bear OG (OG #17 x Hell's Angel OG/Biker Kush x The White/Triple Kush)

"Pura Vida" (soaking 5 seeds):

Hollywood Pure Kush/Appalachia
x
Polar Bear OG (OG #17 x Hell's Angel OG/Biker Kush x The White/Triple Kush)

AND we have 1 random bag seed soaking, from a delightful smoke - hoping she pops and we can make some guesses as to the strain.

The setup: