Hello

Kniteopp

420 Member
Hi,
I am also new to growing etc. until this last year I had not smoked or anything in at least 20 years. Due to medical dx and pain issues I have turned to marijuana to get away from the narcotics and other meds the Dr’s give me to control pain and side effects of side effects.
I have decided to plunge into growing my own which will save me money probably within the first year vs buying it.
I am converting part of the house into a grow room, I have been doing lots of research and reading and am now ready to build the room and begin growing. I have to build a wall to create the room which will be done this week.
If anyone is curious or wants to offer advice I can post everything I am doing for my set up later. I don’t know if I’m going overboard or not but without material for building the room I am looking at around 1200 to start up.
I’ll be starting with ten plants to begin with just to see how it all works together. Not doing SOG etc. for now until I am comfortable. Using soil medium and full spectrum led lights.
At most, minor pruning or topping. Haven’t decided.

Of course we're curious and advice is in plentiful supply! lol Would love to see what you have going. Welcome to 420 Magazine!

Hi,
I am also new to growing etc. until this last year I had not smoked or anything in at least 20 years. Due to medical dx and pain issues I have turned to marijuana to get away from the narcotics and other meds the Dr’s give me to control pain and side effects of side effects.
I have decided to plunge into growing my own which will save me money probably within the first year vs buying it.
I am converting part of the house into a grow room, I have been doing lots of research and reading and am now ready to build the room and begin growing. I have to build a wall to create the room which will be done this week.