Kushtie - ShortStuff Autos In NFT

Fancied an auto run so I can run long hours of light and access my plants at more convenient times.

Hopefully it'll be a quick way to make a couple of large piles of something I've never tried before although if either of these turn out to be Russian Rocket Fuel I won't be complaining. I just hope they aren't "super" autos that veg for longer and will likely get far too big for my space.

From a 5 pack of ShortStuff Mix seeds I got free by ordering Russian Rocket Fuel through one of the site sponsors (Female Seeds - Buy feminised cannabis seeds) I selected 2 seeds that didn't look like the Super Cali Haze seed I also got free and put them in 1" rockwood cubes that had been pre-soaked in pH 5.5 water.

The rockwool cubes were then placed in a NFT tank with pH 5.8 water to germinate:

mix0311-1.jpg

Was a bit of a rush job so pH might not have been exactly where I wanted it but it seems to have worked and they've popped up above ground today. Currently they are under a 125W CFL but in a few days my 600W HPS should be free and I'll put them in separate tanks before the roots get a chance to get tangled.

Nutes will be Ionic Hydro grow and then bloom at about 7ml/L but this will vary depending on the pH and EC in the tanks.....target EC is 2.0 and pH within a range of 5.6-6.2.

Game on! :)

pH settled at 5.7 so not done anything to res since last update. Pump still on 24/0. Light going off for a couple of hours or so each day....should probably set up a timer lol :)

4" Rockwool cubes just about finished soaking so the next update should see them in the larger cubes then I need to start getting organised with another tank (which I just harvested a Violator Kush from) so I can get each plant on NFT matting in it's own tank and then under a 600W HPS instead of a 125W CFL.

Plant 1:
mix0811-1.jpg

mix0811-2.jpg

Plant 2:
mix0811-3.jpg