My First Ever Grow Journal

Brett1980

Hi all just wanted to say hello and welcome to my first ever grow. Now im a newbie so bare with me just got my seeds from bonzaseeds great company its my 2nd lot of seeds i bought the 1st seeds i loved to death hence my 2nd lot of seeds.
This time i bought 3 money makers 2 special queen #1 and 1 pinapple chunk all seeds arived fairly quickly at 16 days i thought was pretty good. Ill post some pics off the seeds andy newbie germina
420-magazine-mobile2064319585.jpg
tion processs so enjoy.

Equipment
250w mh/has 300w led grow tent 1 100 mm exhaust fan 1* box fan intake 5gallon mesh grow pot's I'm still trying to figure out whether to use coco or straight soil decisions decisions.
Seeds are soaking as we speak.

Sent from my SM-N910G using 420 Magazine Mobile App

420-magazine-mobile2127026150.jpg
just put the seeds into a cup of water post results soon as I have something to report.

Sent from my C6833 using 420 Magazine Mobile App

Hi all just a little update heres the seeds partway threw germing.
I don't know weather to stick em under leds hps or what should i do just let them be.

420-magazine-mobile2004635571.jpg

Nice! Congrats on your first grow. Everyone here is really helpful, and there is loads of info on this forum.

Before my grow I've never grown anything in my life. There was a lot of trail and error. My first 4 seeds that I germinated died due to over watering through poor drainage. Make sure you put some holes in your solo cups for drainage(6 holes the diameter of a sharpie should do it).

Also when you transplant your seedlings make sure to just water around the jiffy pellets.

As far as light, wait till you get your first set of true leaves then switch to that 300w LED. Once they have their 3rd node you could probably get away with adding the MH. More will chime in I'm sure.

Personally I use my cfl's for about a week and a half after sprout before I turned on my LED.