ScienceGrow's - Organic - MH/LED - Snowstorm - Afghani - Holy Grail - Grow

ScienceGrow

This will be my fourth grow. It will be a mixed grow, with three photoperiod plants and two autoflowering plants. This is my first time going mostly organic with an emphasis on living soil. It's also my first grow under an HID lamp.

Here's my Vegetative cabinet and the seedlings.
DSC_29443.JPG

Specs:
Strains - 2 x Afghani #1 (Regular), 1 x Holy Grail 69 (Feminized), 2 x Snowstorm #2 (Autoflowering)

Container Size - Snowstorm #2 begin in final 3 Gallon fabric pot. All others will graduate to and finish in 3 Gallon fabric pots.

Medium - 1 Afhani, 1 Snowstorm, and the rest of the seeds will be getting Roots Organic Original Potting Soil. The other Afghani and Snowstorm will get Fox Farm Happy Frog.

Nutrients - 1 Afhani, 1 Snowstorm, and the rest of the seeds will be getting Roots Organic Master Pack. The other Afghani and Snowstorm will get Fox Farm Trio, Microbe Life Yield Enhancer, Vitamin/Amino Acid supplement, Thrive Alive Red

Lighting - 100W Metal Halide / 700W Mars II LED Veg/Flower

Both Afghans and the Holy Grail were sown directly into soil on 11/13. Both Snowstorms were sown directly into their final containers on 11/18. One sprouted a day before the other.

I'm doing a side by side on soil and nutrients. Roots mostly organic vs. FF mostly synthetic nutrients.

I'll be training all with LST and topping. The Snowstorms will go into the Flower tent once it's empty, which should be about the time they start flowering, about 3-4 weeks. If there's room, I'll be planting the Girl Scout Cookies at that time, and they'll take their spot in the Veg cabinet. That will depend on how the Afghanis sex out.

Here's a closer shot of the Snowstorm plants.
DSC_29491.JPG
DSC_29481.JPG

Hopefully I'll have a little surprise for you all in a couple weeks, but it's gonna be a secret until then.

All is well, they're growing, no issues.