Advice On My Plants

Tarek N

I've grown these two they are almost 6 weeks The small one I know I over trimmed and underwatered. Because there are no fan leaves outside the main plant should I expect anything from it? The bigger one has few thin leaves and around bud sites so I'm concerned. I'm a beginner....... If any leaves start to yellow before buds form they are to be cut right? Or can a yellowing leave still help please give me your opinion
20210225_202137.jpg

20210225_201624.jpg

What about the small one? There are no fan leaves left just the ones around the bud sites(albeit a lot of them) do you think it will produce?

I'm guessing they're different strains as they're both 6 weeks? The small one is probably not because of anything you did, but its genetics.

The small one looks fine. Some just grow very bushy. I'm sure it'll eventually stretch but not like the other one.

Have you considered some LST, or bending and tying the tall growth down near the level of the other. (I like doing SCROG)

Once the branches are on a similar level you could drop your light and they'll get more even light and you'll likely get more out of them.

The little one looks very dark like she may still be getting a lot of nitrogen for that stage of flowering. Other than that she looks fine, but definitely leave her some fan leaves so she can keep flowering strongly. I agree with startergrow though, bending and/or tying them down would allow you to bring the light a little lower and more evenly across them both. Just be careful, as you don't want to break or snap any of them if they've started to get kind of woody already!