Another Newbs Grow Setup

420 Elite

Hi guys and gals,

Im pretty new to growing just about to finish my 2nd crop, but i have had lots of guidance and tips thrown at me along the way. I Currently have a couple of plants in a soiless mix on another premises, i will be soon starting my own setup.

i intend to buy a 4x4ft grow tent or bigger and set it up as a flower room, it will have an air cooled 600w hps light and ballast aswell as a Homemade version of the "general hydroponics waterfarm" hydro system, it will be fairly expensive to build but i think it is the best setup for me. All this will come together slowly as i have other commitments buy once it gets up and running it will be full steam ahead.

Well while looking through my local hardware store the other day i noticed Cheap galvanized shelving units for a mere $16 each, i picked 3 of them up and soon i started to build what is to be a clone box and veg room, a bit bigger than 2ftx2ft. Its not the biggest but should do for a couple of crops until i upgrade. I just brought a humidity dome of eBay as well as some Mylar emergency blankets, i will most likely line the outside of the frame with thin guage gal sheet so i can mount fans inside the box, then i will line the inside with the mylar blankets, in the clone area on top of the box will be x2 2ft T5 lights and for the veg area (the large area) there will be x4 2ft t5s. I aim to buy a couple of seeds of one of the most potent plants (yet to decide) and take a clone from clone to sustain my veg room so i can then transplant them into a flower tent for a consistent harvest.

This will be slow journal untill i get all the bits and pieces, but for now heres couple of pictures
11906.jpg
21466.jpg
31316.jpg

Any feedback or advice appreciated

Happy Growing!:allgood: