Any tips on a new grow

Dunnysparks

I'm a newbie to all of this and was looking for any tips with this grow. I'm growing some bag seeds I found which is supposedly some CasperOG. My question is when should I transplant these into some bigger pots/bags. These pics are from 7 days after my seedlings broke through the dirt. Also, what kind of soil do you pros recommend

Attachments

• 20200424_154036.jpg
    20200424_154036.jpg
    738.4 KB · Views: 105
  • 20200424_153929.jpg
    20200424_153929.jpg
    893.1 KB · Views: 116
Hi mate and welcome, plenty of cool pleasant intelligent people on here you will love it, there's plenty of options when it comes to picking what you want to grow in and how, me personally grow in coco coir aswel as many more members on here, then there's dwc which I don't know about but Is growing in a resorvoir and then plain old soil, hope this helps and I wouldn't transplant for atleast a another week or 2, I would also suggest making a journal for people to follow along and help if required or just to participate in your grow happy growing

What are you growing in now ? It looks like those tiny little cardboard looking seedling starter cups.
I think they're about the size of a jello cup ? If so .... let them get about 3 sets of leaves & transplant.
But take them out of those starter cups. I know they're biodegradable but it takes too long for that to happen & the roots wont spread. I usually go from Solo Cup to 1 gallon pots. Then 1 gallon to 3 gallon. A week before Flower I go to 5 gallon.

If you can get Fox Farms Ocean Forrest Soil it works well & you wont need any nutrients for 3 - 4 weeks. Then go to the Greenleaf Nutrient website & get the Free Sample of Mega Crop all purpose plant food (You Pay Shipping). That is all you need & will do 2 - 3 plants through an entire grow.

What are you growing in now ? It looks like those tiny little cardboard looking seedling starter cups.