Cannabahashed Noob First Grow.

Deftera420

Hello to all.

This is my first ever go at a grow, since a friend gave me a few DVD videos made by the legend Jorge Cervantes, I have been obsessed with the idea of it all and how simple it could be to achieve. A few DVDs later and a shit load of studying, I started to get an idea of what I would like to grow and how I would like to grow it but, I'm on a tight budget so most of my efforts will be DIY and cost effective, also, I'm still a noob, and noobs tend to fuck up at times, however able and competent they may be, so that is why I decided to post this journal, in the hope that the gardening gods would watch, take pity on me as I make stupid mistakes throughout my grow and bless me with their input of knowledge, wisdom and occasional put downs for being stupid lol!

First of all I had to consider how many plants I wanted to grow in respect of the current Uk law which states that if you are found to be cultivating 9 plants or under and do not have any links with organised crime then you will most likely be given a class c fine.... n that's fine by me but, I'm not sure how it would work if I wanted to grow 9 plants and possibly take clones from one or two of those plants, would however many clones I've taken and rooted be counted in the final plant count at the end of a police raid on my grow op?

My plan..

Seeds: Double Berry feminized
Genetics: northern lights/sweet tooth

Lights:
600 Watt Proxima Ballast (for use with both high pressure sodium and metal halide grow lamps)
Lumii Sunblaster 600Watt Spectrum adjusted lamp (mostly in the red area of light levels but with slight raised blue levels for vegetative growth)