Dubya's Disfunction Junction: 3 Strain Indoor Grow

Dubya Kush

420 Member
This is my very first grow journal ever so ya'll can roll the fatties and chill while I do this thing. I'll toss the super old notebook I usually do this in for now. lol
Please feel free to ask questions, comment and give ideas/help if you see I need it. It would be very much appreciated.
I grew "old school" back in the day so I'm still learning about the advances made in growing, especially indoor.

Tent: 2x4 Veg Tent - moves to Flowering Tent @ 8 weeks.
Lights: Spider Farmer SF1000 LED (dimmable)
Growing Medium:
-FF Happy Frog until 2 week xplant
-FF Ocean Forest until harvest
-ProMix HP + EWC

Nutes: GeoFlora Veg & Bloom, Bigfoot Myco, FF Bushdoctor Cal-Mag, FF Big Bloom, EWC
Pots: 7 gallon fabric Smartpots
Co2: Exhale 360 bags + canister

I'd like to make a note of my setup though; I currently have 4 tents.
-Seedling tent -Veg Tent - Flowering Tent - Autos only tent
They are all basically set up the same way with the exception of the flowering tent which has gas Co2, larger fans...etc.
All of the tents have humdifiers/dehumidifiers on a work system that come on automatically when needed as well as exhaust fans that do the same. Well worth the investment!
So the temps and humidy are set for the following:

-Seedling tent: 70-80 deg. F 60-70% RH
-Veg Tent: 70-80 deg. F 55-65% RH
-Flowering Tent: 68-75 deg. F 45-55% RH

In this journal I will be doing 3 different strains:
-Jack Herer (Greenhouse Seed Co.)
-Holy Punch (Greenhouse Seed Co.)
-Super Critical Bud CBD (Garden of Green) *GoG notes this strain as having 21% THC & 17% CBD.

I'm doing this run as a medium comparison. The Jack Herer is in FF soil while the Holy Punch & Super Crit are in Promix HP.
Note: Promix is not a true "soil" but just another medium to grow in. However, I did add earthworm castings to the Promix and let it cook for 6 weeks before starting this comparison grow.