Elune's Alien OG & Ogre Autoflowers in Coco

elunex

This is my second grow. I welcome any kinds of criticism or suggestions. I realize that I am still learning, and looking forward to doing so in the process of keeping this grow journal. This is my first experience with autoflowers.

Strain(s): Ogre & Alien OG (From GreenSmokeRoom)
Type of Seed: Feminized Autoflower
Pot Size/Type: 10L Fabric Pot each
Grow Medium: Coco Mix (Coco, Perlite & Vermiculite) from Freedom Farms
Lights: Bloomspect 300W Dual-Spec LED (Additional 1000W BESTVA Full Spectrum LED on route)
Grow Space: 140x140x200cm (4.5x4.5x6.5ft) grow tent inside of an unused room.
Ventilation: Open vent duct at top for inflow, small 6" fan acting as an exhaust.
Temperatures & Humidity: 18'C - 23'C (64'F - 73'C) with humidity between 50% and 60%.
Nutrients: General Hydroponics Flora Series (Bloom, Micro & Gro)
Light Cycle: 18/6

It's been 3 days since my sprouted seedlings were placed into their pots (maybe a bit prematurely?).

I've been feeding once every 2 days and providing tap water (PH 6 - 6.5) on the off days. My nutrient mix was very light, at half the recommended soil mix rate on the bottle) for seedlings. Though I have been reading that it is often worth just feeding with a lighter mix on off days and a stronger mix on feeding days.

Some general concepts growing Autos.

1) Give plenty of root room. a 10L (2.5 gallon) container won't do it. Use At least 12L (3 gallon), preferably around 20L (5 gallon) (Pardon the inaccurate conversion. I don't have time to find the gallon to Liter converter)

2) The container needs to be deep (like a trash receptacle) because when the taproot hits bottom, it will stop growing and switch to flower.

3) Do NOT let the young seedling hit bottom. Plant it right into it's final container immediately after it has 2 sets of true leaves. Autos grow so fast, you can actually see it happening, if you have a day to stare at them. I've done this and recorded it in my journal.