First grow, Durban Poison clones: any advice?

Wooty

420 Member
A friend gave me 4 clones, said they were durban poison, i thought id try my luck growing them. All advice is muchly appreciated.

Wooty

Attachments

• 20190705_104236.jpg
    20190705_104236.jpg
    493.7 KB · Views: 89
  • 20190706_065024.jpg
    20190706_065024.jpg
    385.4 KB · Views: 95
Hey smeegol, this literally got sprung on me yesterday, a friend was throwing them away and i couldnt watch that happen so i took them in.. i have no experience in growing weed but am a fast learner.. so far i have slapped up a quick frame and made a box for them.. just gotta install insulation and outer panel which will be done today.. at the moment i have them in my bathroom under normal household flourescent tube 18/6 light schedule as per info i found on google, i need to make this a stealth grow as i live in nz... its also winter here, what would be my ideal type of lighting situation for a small stealth grow on a budget setup? As cheap as possible?.. is there anything i should be actively doing.. they look to be in potting soil with white stones throughout apparently these are water crystals? Plants look really nice and healthy dark rich green throughout with very light green top. I am looking at buying a led panel today any suggestions on wattage etc? Food?... how long should they be in veg for? Research suggests 7-8 weeks veg??

Cheers
Wooty

Hello brother well they look blooming healthy so try keep them that way.....haha, I'm not quite the guy to ask bout lighting as I mainly grow outdoors as my indoor attempts have failed or halted for whatever reason...

But I've got 31 clones under 2x36w fluros vegging at the moment and it's also middle of winter here in South Africa and they doing fine in my DIY box but I do carry them outdoors during the day. I don't have any heating or fans going on either and they not bothered really so you can do it easily..