First Time Grower - 300w CFL - Northern Lights Auto, Royal Cheese Auto

Kays

Hey all, welcome to my grow journal! This is my first time growing anything at all so I'll probably need lots of tips along the way.

I finished setting up the grow tent up and just started germinating the seed.

Here's some more info on the setup.

Strain:
Northern Lights Auto (In 80% Ru 20%)
Royal Cheese Auto (Sa 30% In 50% Ru 20%)

Stage:
Just put into germination.

Medium:
Soil. A universal mix I found at the local store, nothing fancy.

Pot:
20L Pot (~5gal).

Light:
x1 300w CFL bulb.

Ventilation:
x1 fan blowing ~250 m3/h of air out of the tent and a small window to let air in.

Temp:
Around 21.5c (~70f) but I just recently turned on the light so it might rise.

Humidity:
47% without the pot inside. (Will rise probably).

PH:
Unknown. I forgot to buy a ph meter. I'll buy one in the near future.

Nutes:
6-5-5 for veg and 4-6-6 for flowering. Nothing fancy here either, just the ones I found at the local shop.

Currently I'm only planting the Northern Lights Auto, after that gets into flowering I'm planning to plant the Royal Cheese Auto. This way I'm hoping to make mistakes on one plant only, and correct them for the second one.

I'm keeping the germinating seed in the grow tent (my house stays at around 19c while the tent 21c), under the double floor to avoid any light getting in. Is this ok? Should I move it?
Here's a pic but keep in mind the plates are UNDER the double floor and not on top of it like in the picture.
110_0859.JPG

Something came out of the soil today!

After germinating it with the method mentioned above for 3 days, I put it in the soil 2 days ago and this morning I woke up to a tiny leaf popping out the ground. In the following hours it straightened out to this. I'm ecstatic! :)

110_0862.JPG

Kinda hard to see, but It's there. :D