Heraldo's Auto Northern Light

Heraldo

:welcome:After about a year of not posting on here I'm back with another journal. Maybe I even finish it this time...

I've got 2 Auto Northern Light under a 150w LED (only veg switch on, so more like 75w for now) in a small tent (40x40x140cm) with an extraction fan connected to a carbon filter.

The girls are in soil in about solo cup sized pots. They're 5 days as of now.
It's my first time starting seeds under LED and I almost wish I had stuck to CFL for veg. I just raised the lights a bit because temps have been around 82-84F and I think the girls were getting stressed out. I'm hoping that'll fix the heat issue and they show better growth by tomorrow.

Game plan:
Give them a few more days before I pick who stays in the tent and who gets the boot. Tent girl goes into a 12L pot, the other will either go to a balcony with very little light or to a friend. Will be doing LST and using mainly organic nutes on tent girl.
Suggestions are welcome.

I'll post some pics either when I get bored or when I see some progress.

Feels good to be back (loving the facelift the forum got).

-Heraldo

Quick update:
Girls are 7 days old today. Snapped a couple of pics in the tent.

I'm having trouble keeping temps under 80, thus the slow growth (that's my theory at least...).
It's looking like the girl on the right will be the chosen one. Got to start thinking of a name.

P.S. Where can I see the threads I'm suscribed to? I'm lost with this new design.o_O

-Heraldo

Turning out to be another weird journal, but there's still hope.
The northern light girls are 22 days old today. 1 of them lost a couple of leaves after being cooked under the LED. They look a lot better now that they've had their first taste of nutes though (they were all pale and sick looking).