Hello from Cape Cod

beard o

Thank you for allowing me on the forum.

I'm 70 years old, and a born again cannabis user/grower. I went to college in the early 70s, the height of the anti marijuana movement. It was all about Viet Nam and marijuana.
Smoked weed in school, but it was so crazy illegal, it almost wasn't worth the risk.

Once I graduated, I pretty much forgot about it for 40 years. Had to focus on life and work. But that was before Ma voters legalized it. Now I'm retired. That's when I discovered a newborn interest in it. I was stunned at how much growing evolved. Back in the early 70s street weed was mostly junk. A few of my buddies were early gorilla growers. Clandestine, hidden outdoor grows, it the woods. Parking their cars a mile away, carrying water and walking to avoid detection.
Today, it's a whole new world and that's what drew me back. It's become my new hobby.

I'm 70 years old, and a born again cannabis user/grower. I went to college in the early 70s, the height of the anti marijuana movement. It was all about Viet Nam and marijuana.
Smoked weed in school, but it was so crazy illegal, it almost wasn't worth the risk.

Once I graduated, I pretty much forgot about it for 40 years. Had to focus on life and work. But that was before Ma voters legalized it. Now I'm retired. That's when I discovered a newborn interest in it. I was stunned at how much growing evolved. Back in the early 70s street weed was mostly junk. A few of my buddies were early gorilla growers. Clandestine, hidden outdoor grows, it the woods. Parking their cars a mile away, carrying water and walking to avoid detection.
Today, it's a whole new world and that's what drew me back. It's become my new hobby.
Hello beard o, welcome to 420 Mag and happy new year! What have you got growing? We are an community of cannabis enthusiasts eager to hear about people's grows 😃 Any questions, people will be coming in to welcome you and between us we'll steer you right.