How to Make New Contacts?

GreenTree

I moved to a new area towards the middle of 2008. I like it and all, but I haven't been able to meet cool people who have similar smoking interests. I'm sure there is green floating around. I just haven't met the right people yet.

So, I have a question for the community: When you move to a new city, how do you make new contacts?

Surely you don't go up to random people and ask... do you? Seems like a good way to get arrested.

:peace: :passitleft:

Re: How to Make New Contacts???

I hang out at bars a lot too :cheesygrinsmiley:

Even in bars... you'd still have to ask the question "Do you smoke?" I guess that would make it a less threatening environment though.

Not much a of drinker, particularly not in bars. I prefer the comfort of smoking around the house or at a friend's place. I'm also a photographer.. like to smoke and then get behind the lens. Speaking of... I think my photos are much worse since I haven't smoked in nearly 2 months. Less creative.

Other ideas on meeting new contacts?

Wow... you guys must have balls (or backbone in your case Ms Fox). I guess Im too nervous/paranoid to ask random people "so, do you smoke marijuana". It sounds to me like some really odd pickup line:

"Hey girl, wanna get high? I got a sack that will leave you begging for more?"

Meh... I'm too chicken I guess. I know, I'll practice on the woman who works at my local convenient store. She looks like a stoner anyway.

your allowed to change the wording to the situation :cool:

i know someone who always used this method when new people moved into the neighborhood. it always worked for him and he had lots of smoking buddies.

i've been married for over 30 yrs so i don't do much talking to strangers in bars.

I've got it... I'll just where this TShirt around. That way I dont have to be nervous about asking :slide:

gotweed.jpg

GreenTree,