Jay's Noob Organic Soil Grow: Green Crack, White Widow, The Purp

adudecalledjay

Welcome to my new journal! Feel free to join my organic indoor gardening journey growing some CKS Green Crack, CKS White Widow, and Jordan of the Islands "The Purp". I'm new to growing cannabis in soil, but not new to soil vegetable/flower grows. So far my experience gardening has worked against me as cannabis seems to follow a different set of rules than "normal" plants. I tried my hand at "The Purp" a couple of months ago and struggled with over-watering issues. In the end the beans I dropped ended up being males, so I'm starting over with some different seeds

Seeds

Crop King Seeds: Green Crack
I've grown these before under hydro and they turned out really well. The buds were all hairs and very little leaf matter. They were practically pre-trimmed -- an absolute dream to harvest. The smoke was really easy on the lungs and the high was a nice balance of relaxing and energizing. What I don't know is whether that was just the phenome I had, or if all the beans will be that way. Time will tell.

Description: " A Skunk No. 1 cross, this strain is good enough to be named by Snoop Dogg himself. Green Crack provides an intense body high guaranteed to have you coming back for more. Citrusy sweet with hints of lemon and spice, a little goes a long way with this smooth, spacey strain. Robust plants grow quickly and often require trellising. Expect an easy grow, strong yields, and flowers maturing in only 9-10 weeks. "

Indica/Sativa: 70% Indica / 30% Sativa
THC / CBD / CBN: 21.4% / .45% / .29%
Feminized?: Yes
Autoflower?: No
Yield Marketed: 300g/600g

Crop King Seeds: White Widow