Looking for advice about calcium def

425jesse

I’ve been growing for a few years now, good ones and bad ones, seen lots of deficiencies, as well as bugs...but haven’t had this yet so looking for advice on how to knock it out...

I think it’s calcium def-

HPS and CMH lights
Fox farms ocean soil
Canna nutes at 1/2 streng
MOAB first week of flower
Do not PH water

Saw these spots appearing very recently, and want to stop as soon as possible. Anyone have a method that worked well for them? Did I diagnose wrong and it’s something else altogether?
1C2E4BCA-C500-4A88-82AC-BD3A2D828FD2.jpeg
8281B52D-B32B-44A0-AF20-8266EFE947EF.jpeg

Any advice 420 universe?:)

Thank you in advance!

Calcium is not mobile in plants, once fixed. Is it happening mainly on new growth?

In addition to the usual (using source water that contains no calcium and then not adding it as a supplement, improper pH, an excessive amount of one or more of: manganese, potassium, phosphorous, zinc, boron, magnesium, iron), since Ca isn't a mobile nutrient, anything that screws with the plant's ability to transpire - such as high humidity or (probably not relevant in Summer, lol) excessively cold temperatures will tend to interfere with the plant's ability to uptake it. And other elements, too, of course.

it does look like the sort of damage seen with calcium deficiencies... is this only happening in the upper growth, and not down low in the big fan leaves? It is always helpful to see the damage as it is occurring ON the plant... many times just seeing a damaged leaf by itself is not enough to complete the diagnosis. These smaller fans do look like upper level fans though, so I am going to assume that your diagnosis is correct.

Now the question becomes, why are you having a calcium deficiency? Is this a lockout or is it just not available?