Looking to start

Fantask

Hi,

I'm currently doing alot of reading on growing and looking to make it a hobby with it being legal here in Canada. I would like to become self-sufficient for my cannabis needs which are approximetly 2 pounds per year. I live in a condo, with a small child and i was wondering if anyone could recommend a safe grow tent kit for absolute beginners? My main concern is odors for neighbors but mostly my kid, being able to do the whole process from seeds to bud in it with low fire-hasard. My budget is 1k cad. If anyone would be so kind to point me in the right direction i would greatly appreciate it.

If you're worried about space, go indica dominant, they tend to grow smaller... as do most auto's. But you can't just throw a 6x6 in a closet and forget about it. When the plants get deeper into flower, it's gonna get stanky. My office.. actually, my entire house stanks right now and I'm only approaching 2 weeks into flower. I live where it's not gonna effect me unless someone gets murdered in the field behind my house, but for everyone else.. you need to look into a carbon filter exhaust fan to get rid of that skunky smell, which trust me, can be overpowering. They are relatively cheap, but don't discount how much it's going to smell.

And midnight for me...Happy New Year !

Have you looked into DWC at all? We are starting a grow soon and plan to use DWC (deep water culture).

Thoughts on strain?

Autos?

I haven't no, i figured soil and a proper tent would be the best way to go for a first time. I have some white widow auto-flower, trainwreck and some cookies kush seeds. I was thinking to do the auto first and then the cookies kush most likely if i feel confident enough.