New grower - Questions regarding grow tent recommended height.

WhiteBoyBrian

What's up everyone , I'm a new grower, I'm in the process of purchasing a grow tent. I'm looking into a Lighthouse
32x32x60h tent . I understand there will be a filter and light hung at the top . Just wanted to know if 5 feet in height would be good enough to fully grow the plant ?
The seeds I'm looking to plant are Lemon kush x 2 , strawberry blue x 1 , and afghani regular x 2.

Any recommendations for tents and tent heights for these plants would be greatly appreciated .

I look forward to documenting my first grow soon !!

Re: New grower.. Questions regarding grow tent recommended height.

That tent should work fine, with any lighting system, and any strains.

For the size of that tent, and being a beginner, I would only grow 1 plant at a time. I see too many new growers planting 10-60+ seeds expecting a massive yield, from a small grow space. When you plant too many together, they start crowding each other out from the light, and the yield of each plant drops.

Just as an example: I would prefer growing 1 plant, and get 3 ounces, opposed to growing 3 plants, and get the same 3 ounces. If you have 6 seeds, you're looking at either 2 grows, with a total of 6 ounces, or 6 individual grows with a potential to see 18+ ounces.

I strongly suggest NOT just letting them grow as tall as they want. Ignore the height the breeders and vendors say they'll grow up to, and train the plant to grow how you want. All you need is to Top or FIM, and LST. I have a single plant growing now that's 23 days into flower, takes up over 4 square feet, and is only 16" tall.

These topics will help:
How to Grow Marijuana Everything You Need to Know

How To: Bend and top your way to a 1 pound monster