Newbie question on nutrients etc..

Joebob69

Hi I'm new to growing and dwc... I'm in the process of getting everything together and am in the process of doing my research.. Just so I can get things ordered, can someone give me a list of EVERYTHING I will need to add in my water?...nutrients, nutes, ph, cal mg, etc? And include brands please? Like I said I'm still learning but would like to make this as fool proof as possible and go ahead and get everything I need ordered.. Hearing the list of items YOU use and what there purpose is would be great! Thanks!

I use Dyna-Gro nutes, add calmag and silica. I stay pretty close to the Dyna-Gro feeding schedule.

One of the common themes that I see year after year.... new growers with great intentions, but little understanding. I did EXACTLY the same myself (well... with a aero system, not dwc). While this path may work out for some, the vast majority of growers are taught a lesson in failure. While DWC is one of the simpler techniques, an experienced grower might suggest something simpler. My personal favorite and a good starting point for a new grower interested in hydro is hempy buckets.

I don't want to blunt your good intentions, but a bad grow will blunt them much worse. I might suggest you start off without moving water. I know you spent all those dollars on fancy pumps and timers, but you might want to store them until you're more familiar with the plant and it's natural cycles and needs.

2 cents delivered.

^agreed. DWC is complicated. Only makes things easier AFTER you know what you're doing in soil or coco. I would definitely keep the supplies as they will cut down on your expenses once your ready for the DWC, but for now, I would stick to soil, pots, and drain pans (saucers).