H0bbyGr0wer89

Hey peeps,

I'm a newbie and got into growing - it's a lot of work, but even more fun! I have begun my first plant and I am at about 6 weeks - I just switched over to 12/12 last night. I have been learning as I go and have had a few issues along the way (such as transplant shock). However, I think I am doing alright!

But... I want you all to be the judge of that. The strain is White Widow and got the seeds from HGS. I'm growing with the Mars Hydro 300W Reflector2 LED. I am using Advanced Nutrients (3 parts) feed and PHing my water. I plan on adding molasses to my water/feed as soon as I get it in the mail. I have also been "training" the lower branches out horizontally from the main stem. Lastly, I know this is controversial... but I have been pulling away small waterleafs as the pop up towards the bottom and in crowded areas.

How does she look!? Any and all feedback and/or knowledge-drops are encouraged and appreciated!

20160106_131403.jpg

View image in gallery

Can ya get us a close up of the top dozen or so nodes and their leafs? Are we seeing a touch of taco'ing, can't really tell. Regardless, I'm sure a very minor issue, maybe a little warm?

You should consider starting a grow journal, the resident gurus can help you more than you can currently imagine.

Ok, here we go - this is where I can start getting some advice, as I am just noticing a few things. My guess is that it is because I decided to not give her nutrients with the last watering (I had been smothering her - we all know how ladies hate that, so I gave her some space just in case ;) lol).

1) Yes, slight tacoing. My tent is temp controlled in my garage at about 75 degrees and when I open the door, I've noticed the plant taco up suddenly in the past. Can sudden blasts of cold air cause it? If not, perhaps a nutrient deficiency. This leads me to the next thing I noticed...