Question about clones from seeds, Ethos Genetics

corinth

So I'm pretty new to growing from seed and ill probably never go back to nursery clones, about a year ago I picked up a few packs of beans from ethos and grew 11 moms out and took 3 clones from each . I kept 1 clone in vege and I flowered the other 2. The 2 each in flower produced some of the biggest tightest most fragrant buds I've ever grown in 8 years of growing from clones. I had my favorite strains picked out of the 11 and then from the 3 that I kept in vege I started to clone the strains I liked the best but when they went into flower I noticed they didn't grow as healthy and came out nowhere close to as good as the initial clones I took from the moms. I'm thinking now I shoulda just kept the initial mom from the 1st bean I grew? Does recloning separate generations of the same plant degrade the overall genetics? I'm on my 2nd attempt to grow from the new batch of clones and I notice there not performing as well as they did last year... whats going in should I just quit with these and buy new beans and start from them again and make sure I keep the moms all year long and only take clones from them?? Please chime in , I've probably wasted a few grand trying to figure this out..

Welcome back to 20 Magazine @corinth

It would be a lot easier to help if you could post some images?
Are you growing in soil?

Here's some helpful info.

Welcome New Members - Please Read Before Posting

Here is some information if you would like to start a a grow journal How to Make a Grow Journal

If you want to see want other growers are doing, here's that link. This is where you place your journal.

Journals in Progress

Current and Ongoing
www.420magazine.com

Check this out.

Rosin

A more natural, solvent-free cannabinoid extraction process using heat and pressure
www.420magazine.com

And, after you have over 50 posts you can vote and enter our contest to win free grow stuff from our sponsors.

420 Contests