Should I supercrop the main stem?

MsLinda

This is Munchkin ... she was named because she stood about 2" tall for almost 4 weeks and then she took off. She is a Zamaldelica Fem plant.

I FIMed her about 3 weeks ago and yesterday, I supercropped 4 of the lower branches.

Should I supercrop the main branch and if so,at what point?

I'm new to supercropping (except for an accident I had but she bounced right back)
IMG_249125.JPG

I am experimenting and yes, it's an outside grow. I have 8 plants on the go. This is my second outdoor grow. My first, I had no idea what to do, I just let her grow and she was almost 7' tall. (I have smoked pot for over 40 years and as embarrassing as this is, I had no idea there were different strains of pot, I had no idea how to grow it and I was shocked. That's when I started reading and trying different things)

I have done something different to each plant just to see the yield results. Two of my plants are Zamaldelica. One of them I have done LST and she's a monster. I counted about 28 tops to her.

I went ahead and supercropped the main stem.

So, the main reason I am trying different methods is to see which yields the greatest amount. Once these 2 plants are ready to harvest (end of Sept/Oct time) then I will start new ones inside and use the method that worked the best.

I checked on her this morning and she's doing wonderful ... I will take a couple more pics in a few days to show her progress and I will upload another pic of the LST I did on the other Zamaldelica :)

I have taken 2 pics of my Zamaldelica that I started May 21 (the one I supercropped was started about 2 weeks after this one ... 1st seed didn't take)

I tried LST on this one and she's getting very fluffy :)
IMG_246731.JPG
IMG_246628.JPG

Your plant looks awesome. I would suggest to trim some of the lower leaves. 1. To be able to tie down more tops. 2. For more air to penetrate the bottom of future tops.

Looking great, and now makes sense