First Time Grow - 400W HPS - DIY Veg + Flower Closet & LP Aeroponics System

decente

Hello and welcome to my first ever grow journal! :welcome:

This is my first time attempting to grow my own high quality product. After reading lots of journals here on 420 and other sites, Im amazed how much knowledge you can gain just from learing what others do successfully. So now Im ready to post the progress of my own journey and to learn even more about growing this awesome green herb..! :ganjamon: :bongrip: :yummy:

My goal and challenges:

• Learn to grow my own high quality medicine
  • Need to be steath, meaning low noise, no smells
  • Limited space
  • Low maintenance, meaning I should be able to leave the grow and go away for the weekend with no problems

My plan:

• Starting from seed - taking clones and keep them in a seperate vegging area, continously moving vegged plants to bloom room.
  • Strains this round will be Nemesis and BigBud

The setup:

Modified closet, consisting of two compartments, one small for vegging space, fan and all the electrical stuff, the larger room for flowering.

Vegging/clone compartment - L: 20 inches W: 20 inch. H: 40 inches. So quite a small area.
Lights: 125W CFL with reflector
Medium: Custom made LP aeroponics/NFT setup - From my understanding true aeroponics means a advanced high pressure system, so my setup will be more of a low pressure/NFT approach. Custom made 20 pod box, 792GPH pump, custom built PVC rail with misters.

Flower room: L: 35 inches W: 20 inches H: 67 inches.
Lights: 400W HPS, vented reflector, dimmable digital ballast (400/250W also with super lumens settings)
Medium: Custom built LP aero, with external reservoir. 792 GPH pump.
Main ventilation: TD-silent 223 CFM extractor fan hooked up to reflector and Rhino 300 filter.

Nutrients: GHE Flora series, ph up/down additives

Here is the schematics for my setup:

KUeZ.jpg