1st Grow Experiment - CFL From Seed

hypesavlife

This is my first post and also my first grow. I am doing an indoor CFL grow in a small closet space (3.5ft x 2.5ft). I am a beginner but have been doing my research. i know a lot of the things i am doing right now arent the best choices for the best outcome but i am just experimenting and getting to know the plant. so with that said here is a list of my supplies and a picture of my setup. Just germinated 12 seeds and have five in soil and under lights. enjoy. please feel free to give me some advice and feedback.

Lights: 4 45watt cfl, 2 11watt cfl, 1 25watt cfl
soil: miracle grow planting soil w/ fertalizer (not the best but all i have)
vent: one computer fan on high attached to the ceiling, leaving door cracked
strain: purple champagne bagseeds (i know again not the best choice)
pots: going to transfer into 2 gallon pots, right now theyre in cups
stage: seedling, giving it 24/7 light with lights about 3 inches away

here is a pic of my little setup, i plan on picking the healthiest plant and booting the rest in the next weeks (because they are bagseeds and i only have enough lighting for one in the end) now i'll go enjoy some WoW i picked up today. apparently it placed in the connoisseurs cup in oakland the past weekend. -stay keyed- :roorrip:
100_8094.JPG

Re: 1st grow experiment, CFL from seed

good luck on your your grow but i got ask.you have proper drainage and if so that papers not gonna help your gonna mess you carpet up :hippy:oh and in my opinion dont be so quick to get rid of plant let them grow for while. i mean i know there bag seed but you still playing a number odd's game after all u do want a couple of fem plants right

hey everyone,