- Black Skull Seeds Five-o (Sativa)
- Pyramid Seeds Alpujarrena (Indica)
Germination Began: 4/12/14
Indoor Grow: Lighthouse Hydro 2.6ft x 2.6ft x 7ft
LED Lighting: topledgrowlight.com 96x3 LED Light
Soil: 2 plants each in Vigoro organic and MG organic
Temperature: 78-84
Relative Humidity: 50-63
Nutrients: GH Flora Series once feeding begins.
Plants: 4, Maybe 5

I am new to this hobby and have been really enjoying reading up on all the information on this and a couple of other forums. In the end I decided I was going to focus on one forum and try to share what I could on that (this) forum. First I want to thank you all that have shared your knowledge and experience making it possible for a newbie like myself to point and click their way into a first grow. The passion some of you show is infectious and I do believe I have become infected!

I'm growing in a Lighthouse Hydro tent with carbon filtration, 3 small clip fans, LED lighting and a tiny evaporative "cool mist" humidifier.

On 4/12 I started 4 seeds in peat pellets without pre-soaking or paper towels. (Two each, sativa and indica. As of 4/19 one is growing quick and strong. One, maybe two are trying to catch up and the last is showing no signs of life.

Excitement and impatience sometimes get the better of me. I thought I would try and see if the paper towel method could speed things up. On 4/14 I put a single seed in a wet paper towel. This seems to be the seed that could and made the transition into dirt (vigoro organic with extra perlite mixed in) a short 36 hours later.

I am thinking this seed was placed in too shallow as a loop of white root is visible above soil. Having read that light is not good for roots I wonder if I should attempt to cover that up with soil? (The root is visible to the left of the seedling.)

re: Sativacat's Soil Tent Grow - Five-o & Alpujarrena - First Grow

How could I allow 4/20 to pass without posting a short update?