Orange Hill Special & Purple Kush - HPS & LED - Grow

aphrodisia

Hi everyone. First time posting a journal here. Since I only grow for personal use I only grow once a year and am currently in the middle of my grow for this year (at roughly 10 € a gram on the street Im just surprised more people aren't growing their own stash).
I only ever grow in soil, I keep promising myself to try hydro one day but have never gotten round to doing so. I use 10 litre pots and good quality potting soil. I am limited for space so I only use the one grow box for both vegging and flowering (and drying).
I have a sunmaster digital 600w MH/HPS light that dims down to 250w, and a vipar 300w LED (actual draw of 185w or so) which I am using for this grow. I also have another 250w HPS which I mostly use just for germinating and the first few days of vegging. The strains are 2 x Dutch Passions orange hill special and 3 x purple kush. Here they are at day 13 of veg :

day_13_of_veg_A.jpg

After being under the 250w HPS for the first week I then swapped it for the 400w MH.

Day 17 of veg :

day_17_of_veg_A.jpg

Day 20 :

day_20_of_veg_A.jpg

And day 4 of flower:

day_4_flowering.jpg

Day 16 flowering :

day_16_of_flowering.jpg

Day 34 of flower :

day_34_of_flower.jpg

Day 34 of flower :

day_34_of_flower_tops.jpg

I seem to have two different phenos of the OHS. One shows more indica characteristics and the other one is much taller with very long lush leaves which Dutch Passion have said is probably leaning more towards the orange bud side of the strain. Will update as they develop more.

re: Orange Hill Special & Purple Kush - HPS & LED - Grow

I have a young OHS in veg right now. :cheesygrinsmiley:

+subbed!

Very nice. 2 of my favorite strains. Can't wait to see how they finish.