Bagseed Grow - DustyOldBones

DustyOldBones

DOB here...

First off...
I've been growing for many years now, living in Eastern Europe and Southeast Asia has helped me meet some very helpful people. I was introduced to this forum by a private breeder I have come to know over the years, however I never had the intention or know-how to actually become a member. Once I got around to learning how to use a computer, it was just a matter of time before I became a member.

Anyway...

This first journal will be a bagseed grow just for fun. I just moved into my new residence, so this will be my first cycle since purchasing the place.
For the past few cycles I've used 5gal Hempys w/ straight perlite growing an original Ortega#1 that I got as a clone from a friend on Vancouver Island. 1000w Digital mh/hps is used along with cfls for seedlings. I'm working on obtaining some T5s but I haven't gotten around to it yet.

Because I'm not going to spend any money on this grow and sad fact that most of my property is still in storage in another country, I'll have to use my 150w for now. I'm going to go the old fashion way and use soil for this cycle, 100% organic compost with bonemeal and bloodmeal added to make sure I don't need any nutes until flowering.

My grow area is about 10' x 8' x 10', so I'll have plenty of space. Once I get established enough, I'll get around to putting panda poly on the walls.

Three days ago I scuffed and soaked 35 bagseeds that I've collected, 24hrs later they were put in wet paper towels in a ziploc bag and placed on the heatmat. Tonight they will be placed in a seedling mix and put in the humidity dome atop the heatmat in a 10x20 tray.

That's it for now, my hands hurt.

DOB

Re: Bagseed grow-DUSTYOLDBONES-