First DWC Grow

Dr Vanos

Hi everyone. I'm new to this site. This is my first time growing marijuana. Any feedback or help is much appreciated!
Thank you.

My box (Home made):
Inside dimensions are H 63in x D 21in x W 18in (H 5.25ft x D 1.75ft x W 1.5ft)

My plant currently is a feminized White Widow (1 seed only) from Crop King Seeds. I am running the CFL bulb 24/7 and have not started using the 120W Samsung Diode Quantum Board.

Day 1 Feb 4th 2019

Day 3 Feb 7th 2019

Day 4 Feb 8th 2019

Day 8 Feb 12th 2019

Water level (1 taproot only just making contact with water)

Water info: 5.5pH right from the start of the grow till now. Water level is currently 6 gallons. No nutrients have been added. I will be using the General Hydroponics (Flora/Micro/Bloom). PPM is at 195. Water temperature is at 24C (75.2F). Ambient temperature is at 24.2C (75.56F) and humidity is at 14% :-(

1 CFL 2400k, 6in (0.5ft) from the top of the plant.

If people could please chime in if i need to adjust anything ie: height of light(s), water, temperature, humidity :-( etc . Any help/comments would really be appreciated!

Regards,

Dr Vanos

Attachments

• DSC_0124.JPG
    DSC_0124.JPG
    316.3 KB · Views: 54
:welcome:to the forum...

A light with more blue in the mix (4000-6000K) would be better for early growth. That's a good looking closet:)

I'm getting good results with General Hydroponics' Flora Trio in coco/perlite.

Thanks for the replies.

@ Old Salt, I'll get one on Friday. Thanks for the comment.

@ Chris Scorpio, I lowered the water level 1in. It is now at 300ppm and 5.5pH. I used the chart below which was generated at General Hydroponics' website based on the information I entered. I used 1/4th the nutrients of early growth week 2. No hydroguard or z7 yet. Will pick some up on Friday. How much of it would i use? Is General Hydoponics BioRoot the same type of product?

When should I start using my LED light and how far should it be positioned? Thanks.