First Grow, Help Appreciated! Unknown Kush, Critical Jack, Indoor, Fem, Batmix, 250W HPS

MrWashington

420 Member
:welcome:Hello, brothers and sisters! To keep myself sane while on quarantine during these difficult times, I decided to start my first Indoor grow. I've had some experience doing balcony grows, but this time I want to take it a little more seriously! :theband: Here's what I have so far and what's been going on.

EQUIPMENT:
80х80х180 cm grow tent;
400+ cubic m vent;
Some basic fan for a nice breeze;
5L humidifier;
Mechanical timer;
TDS meter and some Chinese PH paper strips (will get an electronic PH meter later);
I will add a charcoal filter sometime in the future.
LIGHT:
250W HPS in a cooltube for vegetative and flowering stages. I am planning to use additional 4x36W fluorescent lights for the flowering stage (OSRAM FLUORA), as well as switching to 400W HPS for flowering. I like big buds and I cannot lie.
GROWING MEDIUM:

PLAGRON BATMIX Soil.
NUTRITIONS:
Local root booster and fungicide suitable for cannabis;
CANNABIOGEN DELTA 9;
Based on Plagron Batmix reviews, I won’t be needing any feeding for the vegetative period,
but I have some local nutes that will do the job, just in case:hippy:

I still haven’t decided on the nutritions for the flowering,
I would very much appreciate your advice here, looking for something low-medium priced.
Total investments so far: 300$
:slide::slide::slide:
setup-1.jpg

STRAINS:
1) UNKNOWN KUSH FEM by DELICIOUS SEEDS
2) CRITICAL JACK FEM (Unconfirmed bank since it didn’t arrive in a branded package)

FIRST DAYS:
30.03.2020 - Seeds were placed to germinate (wet cotton face wipes, ziplock, dark box);
31.03.2020 - 24h later both seeds germinated, but I decided to leave them for another 12h to get better roots (one of them barely showed itself);
01.04.2020 - Seeds were placed in Root Riot cubes, and root riot cubes were placed in Plagron Batmix, lightly watered and covered with plastic boxes for the greenhouse effect).