First Time Grower

CaidenHenson

420 Member
This is my first time growing so any pointers or feedback on my setup is much appreciated.
Just a little about my setup
I've been growing in a hydroponic system.
I use a 5 gallon bucket and store about 4 gallons of Water, all of which comes purified from the fountain at Walmart. I change this water ever Saturday. Upon changing this water, per the 4 gallons total, I add 16ml of each part of my 2 part nutrient by CaliGrow.
This plant was purchased as a clone from my local dispo, right after getting it I noticed it was infested with Spider Mites. I have successfully gotten rid of this mites with a solution called Plant Defender 3. This so far has seemed to do the trick for me.
Otherwise my grow tent is equipped with a humidifier, I try to keep around 70% for now. I have a fan directly pointed at the plant as well as a fan pushing about 420 cfm of air through the entire tent (no cardon filter yet) I have 2 lights above the plant, they aren't the greatest but I have a new one I'm going to get as soon as my budget allows me too. I have a space heater outside the tent, helping me maintain a temperature around 71°.

I've attached a few pictures to this, some of just my setup, if you have any suggestions or concerns visually, please let me know.
The other pictures show my roots and the star of my plants stem. I have a minor concern with the color of the roots. I've noticed that some of the roots, about half, have started to darken, slightly. It doesn't yet appear like root rot so I'm wondering if this is normal or not?
As far as the start of my plants stem, there is a lot of whiteness almost as if it is growing up it. I thought maybe the Plant Defender 3 would help this, but so far it hasn't. Is this a concern? If so how do I treat it?
20240307_171352.jpg
Snapchat-1582132544.jpg
20240307_172708.jpg
20240307_172718.jpg
20240307_172740.jpg
20240307_172747.jpg