Gonna Do My Very First Scrog Net And Need Tips & Advice

JoeDaddy77

I have a 5x5 tent that I'm gonna do 4, 5 gallon DWC buckets. This is will my very first time using scrog net. I've been growing for several years now, but I've never used the net. Can someone help me with some links or advice of what to do and when? I usually top and lst my plants, but do I need to do lst with net or just top it? I have 1 Blue dream photo fem, 1 Super Skunk photo fem, 1 Gold leaf photo fem all from 420. I have a green Crack photo fem in flower and I'm gong try to get a clone off her for the 4th plant. I have a 3x3 veg and a 5x5 flower tent to run perpetual, that's why Ive never really tried the scrog, bc I can't do perpetual with a net they have to be in the same tent the whole time. I'll post my pics later. Any help is gonna be greatly appreciated.

The way I would scrog is grow them out 3 or even 4 feet. Then super crop your branches to the same level then weave branches through the net until 3/4 of the squares are filled then let your colas grow straight up 18” or so then flip.

It really depends on how tall your tents are, ARE you working with 7 feet or adjustable Gorilla, or 6 to 6.5 Tall? For example, my 2x2x5(5ft and a quarter or 170cm) i have the screen at 2 feet since I like to run my (passive)intake under the screen and flow up to fan/filter combo. With the older tech "blurple" lights, there good for about 10-12 inches of thick growth at around 13-14 inches away from the tops. The thickness of the light is 5-6 inches and it's almost at the very top of the tent. What lights are you using, can you keep them fairly close, or do you need distance. MORE details friend, and we will get you tightened up. Here's some pictures of an out of nowhere SCROG that I decided to do on an AUTO seed that wasn't SO Auto. Keep it Green! :thumb: