Hi! Brand new to growing indoors and need some help!

SweetPs

Hi there!

Little bit about me, I'm new to growing indoors, but have had success growing outdoors. I've been consuming cannabis for.... actually that will age me.... I'm a seasoned consumer let's say haha ....

I just got a Hydro shoot 120 (4x4x6.7ft) tent and I'm really lost at what size duct to get. It says the intake/exhaust ports on the tent are 9" but no where sells 9" duct, so I'm lost. Do I go down to an 8" duct or up to a 10" duct for a more snug fit? (Will it even fit, is it as flexible as it looks?) Am I over thinking it? Probably lol thanks for any help I get!

hiya @SweetPs
welcome to the forum :welcome:

the duct vent openings on the tent should have draw strings allowing you to use smaller duct tubing.

edit: tell us a little more about what strains you plan to grow etc. settle in and have a look around, there are a lot of folk who'll offer a hand. :)

@bluter

Oh my gosh, I didn't even notice them ahahaha. Thank you for answering such a dense question, I must've smoked a bit too much before checking things out haha

I plan on growing an autoflower to start, and have been browsing on Crop Kings website. I think I'm going to start off with Pink Runtz, seems appealing.

@East Coast Marley420
Autoflowers to start! Then I'll try some photoperiods. I'm working with a Mars ts3000 light.

I was thinking on the AC infinity 6", or maybe the 8". I feel like the 8 would be overkill but I could lower the speed of the fan? What do you all think?

a four inch fan would be adequate for that tent but a six would give you the option to grow your grow

That's a good light for that tent, if you wanted to save a few bucks a 4" exhaust would work ok, I have a 4x8 tent and use a 4", good brand exhaust you plan on getting also, I suggest reading up on auto's as much as you can to learn some good growing methods, they can be tricky, there is lots of help in this community you came to the right place.