Hi Everyone: I’m new to growing in coco

420Yooper73

Hi everyone, glad to be here. I’m new to growing in coco coir...my buddy gave me some clones he was growing in soil for about a month and a half...I transplanted them into my double buffered coco..I used CalMag from General Hydroponics and some 20-20-20 Schultz plant food to fertigate them because my local hydro shop was closed so I couldn’t get any Boom to use. My E.C. was 1250 and ph was 6.3. Some of the plants look fine, good color and no droop but some of the others dropped a little and the color seems a little limey ‍♂️..not sure what is going on. Are my E.C. and ph numbers ok? Could it be just plant stress from transplanting?..oh, and they are outside plants too. Any thoughts? Thanks guys

Welcome Yooper. You'll like the results of coco when you get it going. Absorb all the info you can on the board. And ask away. There's always great members willing to jump in and help you figure things out.

Ok cool, better to run to little nutrients rather than too much.
That was kinda my thoughts too...I’m going to try to get my E.C. down to about 1000 and my ppm to about 500 and the ph down around 6.0 or 6.1...I’m going to the hydro shop tomorrow to get the correct nutrients from General Hydroponics. I’ll keep posting updates and pics of any changes ...thanks again

That was kinda my thoughts too...I’m going to try to get my E.C. down to about 1000 and my ppm to about 500 and the ph down around 6.0 or 6.1...I’m going to the hydro shop tomorrow to get the correct nutrients from General Hydroponics. I’ll keep posting updates and pics of any changes ...thanks again
It has been raining like a son of a bitch here lately and it’s been pretty overcast..maybe the babies are just pissed

Welcome Yooper. You'll like the results of coco when you get it going. Absorb all the info you can on the board. And ask away. There's always great members willing to jump in and help you figure things out.