Hi I'm new to growing and just started week 1 flower

Pistil

420 Member
So I started a grow I have 11 plants it's a mess lol there is 10 in 3 gallon pots and 1 in a solo cup. And in one 3 gallon pot there is 2 plants I know what was I thinking they are my twins I started all from seed I femenise them the old way by looking at the seed. And all are female so I did that right my set up is worth about 500$ or so the light are not the best they are blurple but what can I say I went from watching one video know how to grow to poping my first 6 seeds 3 days after germinating. I've gotten really into this learned alot but would love to learn more specially with issues and how to solve them also I think I'm doing pretty well I've read forums from here from back in 06 07 14 and so on alo of information alot of opinions I like it here

So I started a grow I have 11 plants it's a mess lol there is 10 in 3 gallon pots and 1 in a solo cup. And in one 3 gallon pot there is 2 plants I know what was I thinking they are my twins I started all from seed I femenise them the old way by looking at the seed. And all are female so I did that right my set up is worth about 500$ or so the light are not the best they are blurple but what can I say I went from watching one video know how to grow to poping my first 6 seeds 3 days after germinating. I've gotten really into this learned alot but would love to learn more specially with issues and how to solve them also I think I'm doing pretty well I've read forums from here from back in 06 07 14 and so on alo of information alot of opinions I like it here
I'm curious how you can pick feminized seeds the Old Fashioned Way by looking at them ? This is the 1st post in my 3 years of growing that I've ever heard such a thing. I don't think it's even possible; but I could be wrong. But if I am I'd like to know how to pick the Female seeds from the males.

I've heard talk in the past about the shape of the seed determining sex.