I'm new here and new to growing: Can anyone identify what could be causing this?

amyc143

420 Member
Can anyone identify what could be causing this? Im new to growing. I just sprayed for spider mites that I unfortunately brought in from outside. Could this be caused by them or is this something else. Thnks

Attachments

• 20201004_172038_Film3.jpg
    20201004_172038_Film3.jpg
    787.2 KB · Views: 95
  • 20201004_172010_Film3.jpg
    20201004_172010_Film3.jpg
    982.2 KB · Views: 88
  • 20201004_172002_Film3.jpg
    20201004_172002_Film3.jpg
    792.5 KB · Views: 90
Welcome to the forum @amyc143 :welcome:
Can anyone identify what could be causing this? Im new to growing. I just sprayed for spider mites that I unfortunately brought in from outside. Could this be caused by them or is this something else. Thnks
Yes, that's probably from the mites and spray...but...you have a Nitrogen toxicity, dark green leaves with curled tips "witches claw"... back off the nutrients for a watering or two :thumb:

If you are totally new to growing cannabis then know this. NEVER give full strength nutrients based in producers instructions.. doing so will 99% of the time kill a plant. Seedlings need nothing for a few weeks and when you start with nutrients use 1/4 strength or less initially and work up to 1/2 strength ( half of what manufacturer recommends) better less than too much always, too little = sad plant , too much ( often ) = dead plant. :)

:welcome:

If you are totally new to growing cannabis then know this. NEVER give full strength nutrients based in producers instructions.. doing so will 99% of the time kill a plant. Seedlings need nothing for a few weeks and when you start with nutrients use 1/4 strength or less initially and work up to 1/2 strength ( half of what manufacturer recommends) better less than too much always, too little = sad plant , too much ( often ) = dead plant. :)