JDizzle's 1st Time Closet Grow AK-48

JDizzle

So here it is, I finally came up with the money to get everything together and start growing. This is my first time growing and I am very excited. I probably have room for more than one plant but I decided I would take my first time easy and start with just one plant.

Strain: AK-48 feminized from nirvana
Medium: soil; Fox Farms Ocean Forest
Lights: 42w CFL's
Nutrients: Fox Farms soil nutrient line
Number of plants: 1 (to start)

If you would like to take a look at my grow box here is a link to that thread.
JDizzle's closet grow box

A look at the seeds. I loved how sneakily packaged they were by Nirvana.
MG_0013.JPG

I Soaked the seed in water for a day and then dropped it into a rockwool cube (PH 5.5) on 1/23 and Viola! here she is tonight looking really good so far.
MG_0011.JPG

Root poked out the bottom of the rockwool so I moved it into the soil. Here are some pics from tonight.

MG_0016.JPG

MG_0014.JPG

One question that one of you could help me out with, should I cover the base of the plant with more soil or is it good where its at?

I assume you're using the FF line of nutes....you can go ahead and start with the Grow Big...FF is very forgiving. I feed GB every other day, when the plants get going. They will use the better part of a gallon a day if you grow them in 5 gal containers. The Big Bloom is used alternately as well....every other day pretty much
You are off and running....6500k CFLs for veg.....switch to 2700 to flower....I have the equilivalent of about 1000w of CFL on each plant. a 300w overhead and 6 or 7 100w around the sides. I produce nice tight buds with these lights...I don't know that it's any cheaper than big lights, but I don't have all that heat to deal with either :goodluck: You've a nice start!