MAYDAY MAYDAY. My son was arrested what do I do?

jayleenc4

My son was arrested feloney possesion for sales.* I bailed him out and his next court date is June 2 09 in San Bernardino County supireor court.* The public defender says that the judge is going to give him a year jail time.* This is his first ofence and he has a med.card to have pot.* I can't afford a lawyer they won't give back his pot or the money they took when he was arrested because they say it was for sales. We can't afford to get more right now and he needed that money for school and work this has realy set us back is there anything that can be done.* Can anyone help us please we don't have much more time.* Please help.* I can trade work for help I'm a roofer and house painter contractor, I'll do anything so he doesen't go to jail for a year.* Please help us.(sorry about the spelling spell check didn't work)

He'll have a court apointed attorney but I'm afaraid he won't be much help probably. Had a friend from Washington that was busted up in Crescent City for the same thing, he ended getting off with a $100 fine.
Did he have the weed in dealer pakages? Did he have scales? If he's got a med card he should be able to get off depending on quantity and the factors I just asked about.

He'll have a court apointed attorney but I'm afaraid he won't be much help probably. Had a friend from Washington that was busted up in Crescent City for the same thing, he ended getting off with a $100 fine.
Did he have the weed in dealer pakages? Did he have scales? If he's got a med card he should be able to get off depending on quantity and the factors I just asked about.

No it was in a jar and yes he had scales and browny's he had just come back from the lady's house that makes them for him because he rather eat it and not smoke it. I think he had about an oz.

If he's got a med card he should be able to get off depending on quantity and the factors I just asked about.

i don't want to be bad news bear but...