New to growing, some questions?

Jdm Teg

Hey everyone, I'm rather new to growing and I am trying to figure out the best setup for around a total of 6 plants at once, all autoflowering, and in a closet grow box, I would be building.
I can't find any dimensions or anything about doors, hinges, and overall total size of the different pieces.

Also, I'm not sure about pot size, different ferts and nutes, etc.
I'd probably be using 1gallon buckets, the plastic kind...

As far as lighting for autos, it's just 18/6 the whole way, right?
But which light temp.would that be? and how many? >.<
I'd be using cfls, just to make sure I can get the hang of this.
Any and all help is extremely appreciated!!

Go check out some journals bro. That's your best bet. I'll try to answer some of your questions if I've actually been through them myself. I can recommend some stuff too. I'm in no way experienced. Only been growing since august. I have picked up a few things that helped me along so here goes:

- First advice, never take advice per word, try to find the meaning behind it. Everything applies differently everywhere. There's so many variables between people's grows it's just hilarious. There's a 100 ways to do this.

- The size of the plants you're planning to grow will dictate the size of your grow area. (Since you know you want to grow 6)

- The size of your grow area will dictate how much light and ventilation you need.

- Since you're using CFL's. I would recommend trying to cover the spectrum. Focus on 6500K during the first 4 weeks, then focus 2700K when you see proper flowering (usually after week 4). For example: If I'm running 10 CFL's in my area growing strictly autos, I would do 7-6500k's and 3-2700K's, then I'll flip to 7-2700K's and 3-6500K's for later flowering. I hope this is making sense.