Newbie's Second Grow Journal - Clones

UltraNewb

My first grow is still in progress and am 2 weeks into flower.. I took some clones before flowering so this journal is all about those.. Since my tent is occupied already, I converted a closet to a veg room using a EnviroGro T5 light with 6 tubes.

Strains:

1 x Skywalker
3 x Jack Here
5 x White Russian

Will be using Fox Farms nutes for this grow as well. I want these to be fully harvested and cured by the time I leave first week of Feb for my cruise (providing of course the world doesn't actually end on 12/20!) so will only be a month or so in veg before hitting the 12/12 cycle. Just when my other grow is finished, these will take over the lease on the tent.. :)

This is my very first attempt at cloning and so far I got 9 out of 10 clones to root! The one that dies was because I broke the stem when inserting into the plug..

This is the light I will be using:
IMG_025017.JPG

I needed a better way of hanging the light rather than poke holes into the drywall ceiling so I made this:
IMG_026624.JPG

IMG_026521.JPG

IMG_026428.JPG

IMG_026323.JPG

IMG_026224.JPG

I then lined the walls with reflective mylar and put my babies to bed under 18/6 light
IMG_026724.JPG

IMG_027116.JPG

Thanks! If all goes well, I might get 2 of the 8 tube models for my tent on my third grow.. I have 2 600w MH's in there now (will be switching to HPS in a couple days) which drove my electric bill way up!! about $100 a month.. yikes! They also make flowering T5 tubes, I wonder how those do?

Here are some updated pictures.. The first one was taken 3 days ago, sorry, forgot to post it.. the second was taken this morning. I have 2 clones that didn't make it, one Jack Herer and one White Russian.. Temp is holding at a steady 78F and 50% RH