Nokes First Grow: CFL, Soil, Kandy Krush Strain, Help Welcome

Nokes Tokes

What's going on guys?

Welcome to my first grow!

I'm not really used to making a "journal" but I'll do the best I can lol. I've been all over this site learning as much as I can. Hopefully all goes well, it's a weed after all.

I decided to go with CFL lights due to the size constraints of my closet and thought a poor man's grow would be great for my first run and my wallet.

Spec's
CFL lights (10 currently with UVB bulbs too)
Fox Farms soil with organic compost
Fox Farms nutes (I'll ask a few questions about this later)
Seeds Kandy Krush
3.5 gallon pots

Trying to stay cheap I went to Goodwill and bought a couple of lights. I removed the wires out of the lights so I can hang them. Then bought a few splitters so I can double the lights.
The biggest problem with CFLS (from what I read) is light penetration and yields. Since it's my first time I'm more worried about growing properly. Anyway, I'm rocking 10 CFLS total(5000k). 8 are regular CFLS (100 watt equivalent ) and 2 are UVB CFLS. I covered the closet with mylar and I think I have the lights spaced correctly.

I'm going soil because it's cheaper and allows me to fix any mistakes I make easier. I hope so anyway
I did 75% Fox Farms soil 20% organic compost and 5% diaper beads. A buddy of mine swears by the beads. He claims it let's the roots breathe better while retaining water longer. (Shrug)

For air I'm using a fan to circulate and strengthen the trunk. I'm also using a 4 inch inline booster fan for exhaust. It claims 180 cfm but I doubt it. Still it keeps the temp around 72 degrees or so.

Total spent on grow $78.62

So to start the seeds I took a damp paper towel and put them inside it and then into a Tupperware container with a vent cut into it.

After they sprouted I put them in the soil. That was about 3 weeks ago. I'll be doing a weekly update to track the ladies progress.

Pictures in the next post