What are some popular nutes that work well?

Sharksbreath

I've never used nutes before and would like to try some out during my grow. Can someone recommend me some good basic nutes to use during veg, and something to use during flower. Preferably something easy to use that isn't too complicated. Basically idiot proof .

Sent from my iPhone using 420 Magazine Mobile App

I used a more expensive fertilizer line for my first grow and was frustrated with pH issues. This grow I am using FloraNova Grow for my veg phase and FloraNova Bloom for when flowering happens. I helped a friend with his grow and these nutrients worked out very well for him. Hope it helps!

You want idiot proof then invest a few bux into Advanced Nutrients pH Perfect basic 3-part or even better the Sensi or Connoisseur ones I use. Work great in dirt, soilless or hydro and you never have to bother checking the pH of anything. Spend $20 - $30 bux on a decent ppm pen instead. I use only RO or distilled water for best results. Most tap water is crap that will mess up your plants without weekly changes in hydro or frequent flushes in soil grows. All the minerals that mess up your coffee maker or kettle mess up your plants too.

The base nutes are only a few dollars more than the GH/Monsanto/MiracleGrow junk that passes for grow nutes with the uneducated.

Nutes are a small part of the total cost of growing and cheaping out on nutes will cost more than a few dollars saved on crap.

:peace:

Thanks everyone for the replies, I've been looking into the advanced nutrients nutes but I'm unsure of which I should buy for veg/flower phase. They have so many different nutes it's a tad overwhelming lol .

Sent from my iPhone using 420

Ignore the whole line at AN Sharksbreath.