Would like some advice on a growing location

hotkikx

I live in Michigan, i'm 18, and I have never grown marijuana for medicinal purposes ever and I hardly smoke. My parents both have medical cards but they don't grow or smoke anymore. Id like to set up a spot that is odor free and hidden from everyone. I live on a non-operational farm and I want to do it up in the loft of my barn. This seems to be the safest and definitely the most accessible spot for a grow. The problem is my dad hates the smell of weed and his "shop" is on the opposite side of the barn (the barn and shop are connected but they are separated by a wooden wall that you cant see through). This means I need to have an enclosed area (like a room or tent). The loft area does not have electricity but the shop does and im no electrician so I dont see a way to get electricity up there. I need it to be odor free and hidden from sight. I appreciate any tips or advice because id like to have an operation going a month from now. //also my dad has a building (with a new roof) in another that is non operational, no electricity, no locks on the doors, but is kinda in the middle of nowhere off a local highway and is well known by his workers.

If you're trying to hide your activities from your parent (aka "the property owner"), I doubt anyone here will offer to help, because no one should (his property, his rules, lol). If, OtOH, your Dad doesn't care that you're going to be growing cannabis on his property and just doesn't want to smell it, sit down and figure out how many amps you'll end up using, add a bit for a safety cushion (I suggest not going over 80% rated capacity if possible), ask him where there's an outlet on a 15-amp circuit (or two of them, if you decide you need that much electricity) that's otherwise unused that you can use to power your grow tent... and then buy an exhaust fan and carbon filter setup. That's what such things are for - preventing odor from escaping the grow space.