Bag Seed Hempy CFL Circle LST/Sog

hempy4life

Hello and welcome to my grow! My name is Hempy and as the name suggests I am a HUGE fan of hempy buckets. I find for my style of small micro grow they offer the best efficiency as well as a great end result. I have been working on my style for a few years now and like to think I have it down pretty well. I will be the first to admit I do kind of ghetto rig my grows together but thats not to say they don't produce.

My last grow was a single girl that produced 4 1/2 ounces, this time I am starting 4 seeds. I am planning on circle listing them into a SOG. I will not be taking clones this round as I will be ordering seeds at the end of this month, but thought I'd share the journey with all of you! So grab a snack, sit back and join in the fun!

Grow spec's

Lights: CFL all the way. 6400k veg and 2700k flower
medium: 100% perlit Hempy buckets
Bucket sizes: 1 Gallon for first transplant and 3 gallons for final pot
nute: technaflora
seed: bag seed, all same source.

first post: Day 1

today I am counting as day one as yesterday all the seeds where cracked and moved into their starters in the dome.

2012-09-15_21_58_17.jpg

This was taken early yesterday before the other two had cracked

2012-09-17_19_43_58.jpg

Here is what they looked like once they had all cracked and were placed into the starters

2012-09-18_19_14_47.jpg

Say hello to all the girls. Top left is Reginald T leafington, top right is "Hippie Gene" lower left is Bertha and lower right is Robyn.

I have the girls on 24/0 light till they all have developed 1/2 inch or bigger first leafs at which point I scale back to 18/6. When they are scaled back to 18/5 they will also get a mild solution of root 66. They are currently 8 inches from light to promote controlled stretch and then stall before first transplant. First feeding will be a mild Foliar feeding starting after the 2nd leaf set.

first post: Day 1