Brains Escape & Unknown Indica

PopeyeSpinach

Hey guys i figured i would start a journal. I wasnt going to as its my first time, but i didnt see alot of brains escape grows so i thought i would add another.

My grow is a home built job, made from all scrap lumber and plywood so forgive me if its a bit different.

Its 18" deep, 28 wide, 52 tall. I have two pc fans pushing in, and one 5" duct booster pulling out.

I probably shoulda just done one plant but i wasnt sure at onset. I see now its a single plant cabinet

The indica to the left is unknown bagseed thats 20 yrs old, possibly turkish landrace according to source, but not sure. To the right is brains escape.

Both are in 3+ gallon pots of FF HF and OF mixed together with perlite.

My light is a galaxyhydro 300, i know not the greatest but it was cheaper than 10 cfls and puts off little heat. Im on a super tight budget. I only spent money on the light, a fan, and some caulk. So im right at about 150 on the build including the light. Not too shabby.

With no additional cooling it has never gone above 82° even at the end of an 18hr light cycle.

Here are some pics so far
20170511_201806.jpg
20170511_201814.jpg
20170512_213219.jpg
20170516_122550.jpg
20170516_122555.jpg

re: Brains Escape & Unknown Indica

Checked on em after they woke up, did a little LST on the brains, i dont think i should have topped the indica.

20170517_160634.jpg
20170517_160550.jpg
20170517_160544.jpg

re: Brains Escape & Unknown Indica

Figured i would talk about my cabinet. With the exception of the light, fan, and some caulk, i literally had everything in the garage or my shed.

Its built against a concrete basement wall, i left the concrete exposed and painted it white along with the rest of it. Figured it may help keep things cooler.

My door is 3/4 plywood which overlaps the front by 3 inches
20170517_205833.jpg