lupuz

I Have a total of 8 Light bulbs:

2k:
3-20w (1150 Lm/ea)
1-20w Spiral (1450 Lm)

6k:
1-20w (1150 Lm/ea)
3-15w Spiral (900 Lm/ea)

And i have 1 plant right now, open space positioned in a corner.
I would like to know how lights I should add, it is about 2-3 weeks old.

How do I set up the lights

and If i want to add another plant how do i do it

Welcome Lupuz...Wow, that seems like a whole lot of lights for just one plant. I have 10 lights going for 4 plants plus sprouts, I need more lights..lol...For just one plant I think you have more than enough lights. I am not an expert grower still a noob but just give me time!

From what I have seen or read on here, it seems like most hang the lights above the plant(s) though I have heard some place lights lower for the bottom part of the plant. To help the bottom of the plant to receive light.Now don't quote me on this but I think they have to be 6-12 inches above the plant. But you can also do the hand test which is hold your hand between the light and the plant. If its hot to you then it is hot to the plant.

It would also help if you gave a little more info such as what type of plant it is. What kind of soil you're using...and a few pics wouldn't hurt. As for adding another plant, that would be up to you. Or maybe give measurements of the space you're working with. Have a look around, I am sure you will find some excellent ideas....

Hey check out my journal, I'm using a 4't5 and 2 68 watt cfls, in a 2 1/2' x 5' area, 7 plants I would reccomend that you lst it, and or top it... Also are you in veg or flower? Strain? Grow median?

I am using regular leaf dirt, is that far enough and do I have enough space to add another plant?.
Ok well I am in veg state don't know yet until when to leave it here are a few pics, it has a burn on a leaf I think it is nutrient burn...

photo0109y_th.jpg

photo0110tf_th.jpg

photo0111gs_th.jpg